ANAPRC Elects Board of Directors at Annual Members Meeting

The Association of North American Professional Road Cyclists (ANAPRC) held the 2nd Annual Members Meeting on Wednesday, February 24, at the offices of Laszlo & Associates in Boulder, Colorado and via teleconference. Members dialed in from across the globe, including the US, Canada, Belgium, Spain, and France.

The following current and retired pros were elected to serve one-year terms on the ANAPRC Board of Directors:

Brent Bookwalter, BMC
Ian Boswell, Sky
Tyler Farrar, Dimension Data
Alex Howes, Cannondale
Kiel Reijnen, Trek
Tejay van Garderen, BMC
Christian Vande Velde (ret.)
Tim Johnson (ret.)
Lucas Euser (ret.)
Ted King (ret.)

The 2nd Annual Members Meeting attendees also discussed issues the ANAPRC and CPA must address in 2016, including new UCI Regulations mandating safe course design inside the final 3km of races.

Coincidentally at the same time as the meeting some ANAPRC members were racing in France when the peloton piled up on a mid-corner speed bump with less than 150 meters to to the finish line.